Student Government Association

Apply »

About the Student Government Association

Our Student Government Association is made up of three branches that parallel closely to the those of our United States government. 


Click on the legislative branch link to find out more about our Student Senate. 


Our Judicial branch consists of a Chief Justice and six other students, all of whom are appointed by the SGA President, and serve terms that last the duration of their time here at NNU as students, or until they choose to resign. The Student Judicial Board serves as the disciplinary board for the student body of NNU and it's organizations. 

Like the Supreme Court, our Judicial Board is the final authority regarding interpretations of the ASNNU Constitution and all legislative acts of the ASNNU Senate. In addition, the Board is also the final arbitrator in all contested student elections.


The Executive branch is, in essence, the elected President and two Vice Presidents along with the other six officers who are appointed by the President. These other six officers consist of a Secretary, Business Manager, Publicity Director, Community Relations Coordinator, Campus Ministries Coordinator, and Non-Traditional/ Commuter Student Coordinator. 

These representatives are responsible for enhancing the stated goals and ideals of NNU, coordinating activities which will benefit our student body, create and maintain meaningful communication lines between students, faculty, and administration. It is also their intent to protect the rights of student, to promote a favorable relationship between the community of Nampa and our students, and to promote a strong sense of community within and among our own campus. 

Follow the links to the left to access our current SGA Officer webpages.