Club Directory

Apply »

American Sign Language Club

Place club description here.

Advisor: Brooke Adamson, mbadamson@nnu.edu
President: Cody Bolton, cbolton@nnu.edu
Club Status: Academic, Class A


Accounting Club

Place club description here.

Advisor: Ann Thompson-Crabb, atcrabb@nnu.edu
President: Kate Saunders, ksaunders@nnu.edu
Club Status: Academic, Class A


ACM

Association of Computing Machinery Club, also known as The Computer Club, provides computer enthusiasts a place to meet, form friendships, share ideas and play computer games.

Advisor: Dr. Barry Myers, blmyers@nnu.edu
President: TBA
Club Status: Academic, Class A


Alpha Epsilon Delta

AED exists to encourage health pre-professional scholarship, to promote contacts and cooperation between students and educators, to bind together similarly minded students and to provide service for the benefit of health organizations, charities and the community surrounding NNU. People interested in the club may join as affiliate members. To become a national member of AED, applications are submitted in the spring.

Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Chase, JRChase@nnu.edu
Head Officer: Jaci Puga, jpuga@nnu.edu
Club Status: Academic, Class A


Angels

Angels seeks to reach out to the elderly and cognitively impaired persons in our surrounding area by providing fun activities and building relationships.

Advisor: TBD
Head Officer: Sarah Austin, saaustin@nnu.edu
Club Status: Ministry, Class M


Art Club

The Art Club exists to provide opportunities to impact our community as artists of faith. We seek to encourage meaningful dialogue and understanding of the Arts throughout the campus community.

Advisor: Amanda Hamilton, amhamilton@nnu.edu
Head Officer: Karina Elzinga, kjelzinga@nnu.edu
Club Status: Academic, Class A


Chemistry Club

Place club description here.

Advisor:
President:TBA
Club Status: Academic, Class A


Chinese Student & Scholar Association (CSSA)

The CSSA promotes Chinese culture on campus and engages Chinese students in both NNU campus culture and American culture. The CSSA puts on events to highlight Chinese culture and significant Chinese holidays and help new Chinese students be more involved with NNU events and activities.

Advisor:Fang "Michael" Yuan
President:Dillon Luo
Club Status: Academic, Class A


College Democrats

College Democrats club exists to promote the Democrat Party in local and national elections as well as the Democratic political message. The College Democrats are the counterpart to the College Republicans, and they do events and activities to express both sides of the political aisle.

Advisor: Dr. Steve Shaw, SKShaw@nnu.edu
President: Camden Blowers
Club Status: Social, Class A


College Republicans

The mission of the College Republicans is to represent the Republican Party on the campus of Northwest Nazarene University and to give students the opportunity to take part in political events.

Advisor: Dr. Tim Anstine, dtanstine@nnu.edu
President: Andrew Olsen, aolsen@nnu.edu
Club Status: Social, Class A


Disc Golf

Place club description here.

Advisor:
President:
Club Status: Social, Class A


Drama Club

The purpose of the NNU Drama Club is to provide a creative outlet for students who would like to showcase and refine their acting and theatre abilities. We offer periodic performances throughout the school year.

Advisor: Dr. Donna Allen, dmallen@nnu.edu
President: TBA
Club Status: Academic, Class A


FCA

Fellowship of Christian Athletes.

Advisor:
President: Josh Merioles, jmerioles@nnu.edu
Club Status: Ministry, Class M


Fencing Club

Place club description here.

Advisor:
President: TBA
Club Status: Social, Class B


Free Hugs Club

Place club description here.

Advisor:
President: Davis Halle, dhalle@nnu.edu
Club Status: Social, Class B


Hope House

The purpose of Hope House is to serve God by serving children who live at the Hope House.

Advisor: Dr. Dan Lawrence, MDLawrence@NNU.Edu
President: TBA
Club Status: Ministry, Class M


International Justice Mission (IJM)

IJM is the leader in awareness and action against human trafficking and sex slavery throughout the world. The IJM NNU chapter works in unison with IJM headquarters to provide activities and awareness for this important issue.

Advisor: Julene Tegerstrand, jtegerstrand@nnu.edu
President:Olivia Hicks
Club Status: Ministry, Class M


Midnight Ridazz (Bike Club)

Bringing a cycling community to the NNU Campus. We offer fun rides at night, organize and promote local riding events, have fun, more fun, and to have bike maintenance open to campus for cheap (free use of tools and equipment).

Advisor: Mark Baas, MJBaas@NNU.Edu
President: Evan Chaney, Thefinalfight@gmail.com
Club Status: Social, Class A


Multicultural Club

The Multicultural Club exists to support international students and students studying abroad. The Multicultural Club exists to promote intercultural growth, activities, and relations among all students.

Advisor: Jamie Coleman, JColeman@nnu.edu
President: Camden Blowers, cblowers@nnu.edu
Club Status: Social, Class A


Near Space Club

The Near Space Club launches things into the atmosphere.

Advisor: Dr. Dan Lawrence, MDLawrence@NNU.Edu
President: TBA
Club Status: Academic, Class A


NNU Recycles

NNU Recycles works to reduce waste on the Northwest Nazarene University campus through recycling, and to take an active role assisting NNU, the city of Nampa, and the state of Idaho become more environmentally friendly.

Advisor: Lance McGrath, lrmcgrath@nnu.edu
President: Jaimee Haaland, jlhaaland@nnu.edu
Club Status: Social, Class A


Nursing Club

Place club description here.

Advisor:
President: TBA
Club Status: Academic, Class A


Outdoor Recreation Club

The Outdoor Rec Club offers a variety of trips like backpacking, snowshoeing, skiing, river floats, etc. The club also rents outdoor equipment for students to use on their own.

Advisor: Mark Baas, MJBaas@NNU.Edu
President: TBA
Club Status: Social, Class A


PALS

PALS works with individuals who are mentally or physically disabled. We are all about building relationships with people and helping them in any way we possibly can.

Advisor: Julene Tegerstrand, jtegerstrand@nnu.edu
President: Lakiesha Nilles, lnilles@nnu.edu
Club Status: Ministry, Class M


Psychology Club

Psychology Club provides those with psychology (and related) majors at NNU an opportunity to get involved and pursue deeper understandings, social interaction, and enlightening discussions of psychological topics, courses, and related matters.

Advisor: Dr. Glena Andrews, glandrews@nnu.edu
President: Stephanie Wilkes, snwilkes@nnu.edu
Club Status: Academic, Class A


Social Work Club

Place club description here.

Advisor: LeeAnn Stensgaard, LRStensgaard@nnu.edu
President: Janae Wheatley, jwheatley@nnu.edu
Club Status: Academic, Class A


Student Alumni Council

Place club description here.

Advisor: April McNeiece, aamcneiece@nnu.edu
President: Stephanie Myers, stephaniemyers@nnu.edu
Club Status: Social, Class B


SIFE

Students In Free Enterprise is part of the international network of SIFE clubs. Our SIFE students form teams and develop community outreach projects that benefit the community in areas including environmental sustainability, market economics, financial literacy, success skills, business ethics, and entrepreneurship.

Advisor: Dr. Mark Emerson, MEmerson@nnu.edu
President: Michelle Haynes, mhaynes@nnu.edu
Club Status: Academic, Class A


Young Life Club

Place club description here.

Advisor:
President: TBA
Club Status: Academic, Class A