Schedule of Learning Opportunities

E-Learning Services provides several learning opportunities throughout the year.  If you would like to attend a training session, click on the title of a training to submit your RSVP.  You may submit the form more than once, or edit your response if your schedule changes.

All trainings will be held in the Employee Training Room (3rd floor of the Emerson Administration Building) unless otherwise noted.  While trainings are an hour in length, we reserve an additional half hour after the conclusion of the training for Q&A.

Spring 2014 Schedule 

Date

Time

Title of Training

Thursday, January 30, 2014

2:00PM-3:00PM

Canvas Basics

Monday, February 3, 2014

9:00AM-10:00AM

Canvas Basics

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

10:00AM-11:00AM

Canvas Basics

Thursday, February 13, 2014

1:30PM-2:30PM

Canvas Basics

Friday, February 14th, 2014

2:00PM- 3:00PM

Screencasting 101

Monday, February 17, 2014

9:30AM-10:30AM

Canvas Basics

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

3:00PM-4:00PM

Camtasia for Beginners

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

3:00PM-4:00PM

Canvas Basics

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

11:00AM-12:00PM

Canvas Basics

Monday, March 10, 2014

11:00AM-12:00PM

Canvas Basics

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

2:00PM - 3:00PM

Canvas Basics +via Adobe Connect

Thursday, March 13, 2014

3:00PM-4:00PM

Course Design in Canvas Webinar

Monday, March 17, 2014

2:30PM - 3:30PM

Canvas for Org. Admins (Thomas 242)

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

2:00PM-3:00PM

Camtasia for Beginners

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

3:00PM - 4:00PM

Migration from ANGEL to Canvas

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

9:00AM-10:00AM

Canvas Basics

Thursday, March 20, 2014

2:00PM - 3:00PM

Canvas for Org. Admins

Friday, March 21, 2014

2:00PM-3:00PM

Canvas Basics

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

11:00AM - 12:00PM

Canvas for Org. Admins.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

2:30PM-3:30PM

Canvas Basics

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

2:30PM-3:30PM

Migration from ANGEL to Canvas

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

10:30AM-11:30AM

Canvas Basics

Friday, April 4, 2014

9:30AM-10:30AM

Canvas Basics

Monday, April 7, 2014

2:00PM-3:00PM

Canvas Basics

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

2:00PM-3:00PM

Canvas Basics

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

9:00AM-10:00AM

Assessment & Grading (Helstrom 205)

Thursday, April 10, 2014

2:00PM-4:00PM

Canvas Instructor Training (w/Instructure)

Friday, April 11, 2014

9:30AM-10:30AM

Migration from ANGEL to Canvas

Monday, April 14, 2014

3:00PM-4:00PM

Advanced Features in Canvas

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

8:00AM-11:30AM

Online Design and Best Practices with Mindy Hintze (Helstrom 205)

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

12:30PM-4:00PM

Online Design and Best Practices with Mindy Hintze (Helstrom 205

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

8:00AM-11:30AM

Online Design and Best Practices with Mindy Hintze (Ellis Board Room)

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

12:30PM-4:00PM

Online Design and Best Practices with Mindy Hintze (Ellis Board Room)

Monday, April 21, 2014

1:30PM-2:30PM

Advanced Features in Canvas

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

10:30AM-11:30AM

Collaboration and Group Work in Canvas (Helstrom 205)

Thursday, April 24, 2014

10:30AM-11:30AM

Canvas Basics (in Wiley 114)

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

1:30PM-2:30PM

Canvas Basics

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

9:30AM-10:30AM

Canvas Basics

Thursday, May 1, 2014

2:00PM-3:00PM

Advanced Features in Canvas

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

2:00PM-3:00PM

Canvas Basics

Thursday, May 8, 2014

2:30PM-3:30PM

Canvas Basics

Monday, May 12, 2014

11:00AM-12:00PM

Canvas Basics

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

10:00AM-11:00AM

Advanced Features in Canvas

Thursday, May 15, 2014

2:00PM-3:00PM

Migration from ANGEL to Canvas

Friday, May 16, 2014

9:30AM-10:30AM

Simple Course Design in Canvas

Monday, May 19, 2014

10:00AM-11:00AM

Canvas Basics

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

11:00AM-12:00PM

Migration from ANGEL to Canvas

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

2:00PM-3:00PM

Simple Course Design in Canvas

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

9:30AM-10:30AM

Advanced Features in Canvas

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

9:00AM-10:00AM

Canvas Basics

Thursday, May 29, 2014

2:00PM-3:00PM

Migration from ANGEL to Canvas

Friday, May 30, 2014

11:00AM-12:00PM

Advanced Features in Canvas

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

10:00AM-11:00AM

Canvas Basics

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

11:00AM-12:00PM

Migration from ANGEL to Canvas

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

12:00PM-1:00PM

Advanced Features in Canvas

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

9:00AM-10:00AM

Canvas Basics

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

10:00AM-11:00AM

Migration from ANGEL to Canvas

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

11:00AM-12:00PM

Advanced Features in Canvas

Monday, June 30, 2014

9:00AM-10:00AM

Canvas Basics

Monday, June 30, 2014

10:00AM-11:00AM

Migration from ANGEL to Canvas

Monday, June 30, 2014

11:00AM-12:00PM

Advanced Features in Canvas

During July we are not having class training sessions, but we have open computer lab hours with an E-Learning TA in the Emerson Administration Building's employee training room. The support will be located in the employee training room on the top floor of the Emerson Administration Building.

Mondays 2-4pm 
Tuesdays 1-3pm
Wednesdays & Fridays hours vary*
*TA will be available 9am-5pm in the Emerson Administration Building either in the employee training room or E-Learning office.

 

 

Recorded & Self-Paced Trainings

Currently we have recorded versions of the following trainings:

 

  • Canvas Basics
  • Course Design in Canvas (with Instructure)
  • Migration from ANGEL to Canvas (2 part series; part 1 covers importing assessments, assignments, and discussions; part 2 covers importing files)

 

We also have a self-paced course that faculty can be enrolled in, by request, which teaches the fundamentals and some advanced features of the LMS the way a student would interact with courses instructors create in Canvas.

 

If you are a faculty or staff member who cannot attend training in person, please email elearning(at)nnu.edu to request a link to the recordings.  We will continue to build our array of recorded trainings as they are offered throughout the spring semester.